Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Is it still called a ‘cock block’ if you’re female?

Had dinner with Mr. Movie Star tonight at this place – there’s no name anywhere (not on the door, not on the menu, not on the matchbooks) so I have no idea what it’s called.

We were in a corner, having what HAD to look like a very intimate conversation (sitting really close, hands clasped, etc.. ), when this ‘woman’ (quotes intentional) just sat down at our table and started trying to chat up Mr. Movie Star. I could not believe it – short of standing up and screaming “Hello, I’m the date here – do you mind?” I had nothing. I couldn’t even do that, I was so stunned. I just kind of sat there with my mouth hanging open.

Mr. Movie Star made a valiant effort to get rid of her politely, but she was having none of it. So she sat there, flirting like crazy with a guy who had his arm around another woman.

We ended up running out the back door when she got up to go to the bathroom.

I’m still stunned. I have to confess – she was annoying as hell, but I wish I had that kind of guts.

Mr. Movie Star says that this type of thing has happened to him before.

Unbelievable.

I had to end the evening early as I have a 5:30 am call tomorrow at Sony.
Sony’s a half hour drive for me – even in no traffic, so a 5:30 means that I have to be up at 4 am.

Filed under: Non-Work

9 Responses

  1. What a Bitch!
    I’m always like that as well. I get completely gobsmacked and can’t think of anything to say until way afterwards. Bollocks!
    Anyways, I like your blog, it’s interesting.

  2. Michelle says:

    I know I’ve been with celebrities doing interviews and people will do their damnedest to crowd me out like I’m not even there. I tend not to move so easily though. LOL But kudos to him for realizing these kind of fans can really make a celebrity’s life hell by confronting them.

  3. stoli says:

    For females, the term is clit block.

  4. Anonymous says:

    I still like cock block, regardless of the gender, because it would take some balls (and stupidity) to behave like that.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Twat Swatters

  6. Aurie M. says:

    I remember from the movie “Friends With Benefits” they used the term “twot block,” which I thought was pretty funny.

  7. Bob C. Cock says:

    It’s called beaver dam.

  8. Anonymous says:

    beaver impeder

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 698 other followers

