Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Wait, there’s a 4 am now?

It’s been a thin year and not looking to get much better, so of course I’m eternally grateful for every day of work I get.

Even tomorrow, with a call time of 4 am in west bumfuck (take freeway until it ends, drive another 10 miles), which, since it’s a long commute, will require me to leave my house at 3 am, which means I have to get up at an hour I don’t want to think about.

Which means I should be in bed right now, except that it’s not dark yet and for some reason I have a real problem falling asleep when it’s still light out.

Also of course, I have zero idea of how long a day tomorrow will be, so I have to assume that I’ll need as much sleep as possible – which, if I’m lucky, will be about 6 hours.

Lucky for me I’m working with a group of guys that I really like so even though I have to be there at the crack of dark, I’ll still have a great time.

I’m off to bed.

Filed under: crack of dawn, long long drives, movies, Work, , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Ouch. Been there, done that, and didn’t like it one little bit. Hope your day was smooth and cool…

  2. lighttech says:

    good luck
    I know that feeling after working at Disneyland on one show– lets see like 10 days of 20 hrs each 8hr turnaround and after all that I had found somewhere during the week I had (told by family) threatened the life of a neighbor who was looking LOUDLY for kitty at 3 am –and thought it was Tuesday but in fact it was Friday of the next week

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 702 other followers

