Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Random Link

The Steadicam Operator’s Manual of Style.

It reads like a textbook at first, but give it a chance – it’s really funny.

On a related note, I heart me some Firefox. The Adblocker plug in rocks.

Got ads on your site? I can’t see ’em now!

Were I audio blogging, you could actually hear the maniacal laughter as I see the little x’s where the ads were.

I think this means I need to go outside for a while.

Filed under: Non-Work

4 Responses

  1. Alice Bag says:

    Dear Peggy,

    Try clicking on the picture of the “bagcast” on my blog, that will take you to my own website page where the audio should stream without a popup. Good luck and thanks for checking it out!
    Alice

  2. Peggy Archer says:

    In case anyone is wondering, the lovely and talented Alice is trying to help my dumb ass listen to the audio she’s got on her blog.

    I finally got it to stream, but I had to use Explorer (worst. browser. ever.) to do it.

    I really loved the track by The Gossip – they’re so great.

  3. Justin says:

    That WAS funny. Which reminds me, I’d like to get training on the Steadicam. I gather it’s reserved for third-year cinematographers at my school, but there’s got to be a way to play with the toys on the sly.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Ted Churchill, the author of the Steadicam book you referenced was an interesting, eccentric cat. He left us too soon.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

