Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Friday Photo

Sunset over the prop truck

Sunset over the prop truck with machine guns.

From Homicidal Hamburglar.

Today is the sixth day of the work week for everyone except me (since I had Wednesday off), so while I’m not as tired as everyone else (and have more clean clothes), I’m also not starting the day in time and a half.

Oh, well. I don’t suppose I can complain about a low rate when I’m working with a group of people that I really like, and am not getting worked hard enough to break a sweat – although that might change today. We have to rig a condor for the first shot and once again have not been given a pre-call, so we’ll start the day with a bit of a scramble.

I’m off to work.

Filed under: Photos, Work

4 Responses

  1. I know you’re used to it, but here in flyover land had we seen a truck filled with machine guns like that we’d call 911 instead of taking a picture. There is no way we’d even begin to understand that it is a prop truck.

    That being said I love the contrast between the pure sky and the guns. Awesome.

  2. JCW says:

    Homicidal Hamburglar?

    Has McDonald’s FINALLY authorized a full length feature film?

    Does it come with fries and an apple pie?

  3. Nez says:

    I’ve been to LA and I love it. That photo you’ve posted is bringing back memories. I have a load of photos that are similar in that they’re of clear skies and palm trees. No props trucks holding guns though!

    I hear they’re going to get rid of a lot of palms in LA because most of them there aren’t actually indiginous to California. I see where they’re coming from, but I think it’s a shame too. I loved staring up at them.

    *sighs contentedly at happy memories*

  4. Charli says:

    You know, Horror is the new trend. So you know what that means, girl? You are “in” – lol. Now go get a massage.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

