Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

It never, ever fails.

Time and time again, this happens. You’d think I’d have learned something by now, but no.

The wrap party for Homicidal Hamburglar is tomorrow night, and I’d planned to go get my hair done so I’d look, well, not hot but at least not totally wrung out (damn those grey roots).

I begged and cried to get a hair appointment for tomorrow – my hairdresser doesn’t normally take appointments (you just have to show up and wait your damn turn), but I finally convinced him. Then, the phone rang.

So, of course, I’m working tomorrow. I had to cancel my hair appointment right after I’d made it. He’s not going to let me do that again.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining about working. I need the money (and the qualifying hours for health insurance) way more than I need to have good hair for a party.

Please enjoy some photos:

cockroach cluster

craft service gurney

bloody mess

And here are two from the Dumb Fucking Ice Skating Movie (i.e. Blades of Glory) that I forgot to upload:

Very long drop

Truss

Filed under: Photos, Work

5 Responses

  1. JCW says:

    Geez – and this being the last shot at that DP you were interested in….

    Do yourself a favor and pick up a bottle of Loving Care on the way home from the shoot tomorrow – you know – that stuff that only lasts 6 shampoos or so. Quick & easy, will cover your problem, and will only take a few minutes prior to taking a shower.

    It’d be nice to see you feeling confident when you get one last shot with that guy.

    We expect details later…..

  2. Dave2 says:

    BUGS! GAH!! BUGS!

    Yeah, my overwhelming fear of bugs would pretty much preclude me working on any movie where they might appear. :-(

  3. GetSheila says:

    Regarding picture #1: euw.

    Picture #2 looks like the break room at work. Though sometime I feel like making it look like picture #3. Heh.

    Listen to JCW. I always follow his advice and he has never let me down yet. :)

    Have fun at the wrap party!

  4. Meg says:

    Appointments? Ha ha ha ha, one can never make appointments. And yes, qualifying hours are waaaaay more important. Don’t wanna lose MPHW, not with bad feet and other assorted body parts.

  5. Crew Guy says:

    AAAAAARRRRGGGHHHHH!!!!!!!! LINDA VISTA HOSPITAL. Last time I was there, there was a drive by shooting down the street and a really creepy vibe. I’m not thin skinned but I seriously think that place is haunted.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

