Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Out of work, but it’s not my fault (this time).

So, I’m no longer working on the comedian’s TV show, due to the DP deciding to move on to greener pastures (or at least pastures that don’t schedule 16 hour days).

When the DP or a gaffer leaves a show the replacement brings along his or her own crew, leaving those of us that were just working for the guy (or girl) shit out of luck.

So, I’m back to making frantic work calls, although everyone seems to be  already crewed up for pilot season.

Damn. Hopefully, I’ll pick up some days on something.

I just have to keep making phone calls.

Filed under: Work

3 Responses

  1. Dave2 says:

    Well that blows.

    If the DP gets a new project, do you get to go with them?

  2. From what I’ve been reading at other blogs that was kind of a hellacious place to work anyway, especially right now. I’m sure you’ll find something soon!

  3. wen says:

    Call over at the hospital show you were working on. I hear (from a very reliable source) they’re going into 6th days for the rest of the season. I’m sure they’re going to need some fresh(er) blood…

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

