Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

I hurt all over.

Lately, I’ve been working on the shooting unit, which, while sometimes makes for long days (and since I’ve been working at Fox and have had access to the studio store, I’ve caught up on my Simpsons box sets – hence the lack of posting. If I don’t watch the DVDs right away, they might go bad or something. Really), at least has some down time and free access to (usually) fattening craft service food (okay, they do have healthy food, but frankly, I’d much rather eat those potato chips).

This makes me get all soft, squishy and complacent.  Don’t get me wrong, folks working shooting units work hard, there’s just opportunity to get off one’s feet for a few minutes.

Today was my first day back on the rigging crew, and boy do I hurt. We didn’t even really work super hard (although that’ll change tomorrow, I suspect) – we had a good-sized crew – I’m just not used to working nonstop all day.  When you’re on a rigging crew, if you have an opportunity to sit down, that means you go find a supervisor and ask them for something to do.

It’s not a bad thing – it makes for a nice change of pace, and it’s a crew of people that I really like a lot, I’m just… sore and since we had a long day and I have to be back at work at 7 am, I’ve got to get to bed and get some sleep.

Filed under: Work

One Response

  1. JCW says:

    So is pilot season proving as much a windfall to you as it is to A.Anthropologist?

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

