Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

My sincerest apologies for sucking lately.

This having to get up at 4:30 every morning is making the blog suffer, I know.

Despite the change in allergy medicine, I’m still not sleeping well, so I’m in this tired haze after about 4 pm – which is when the coffee wears off and I’m afraid to drink more for fear that I won’t be able to sleep so by the time I get home, my brain has completely shut off.

You’re just going to have to bear with me – I promise that before you know it, I’ll be able to use the computer for something more productive than staring, slack-jawed and uncomprehending, at the Cheezburger site.

Filed under: Uncategorized

8 Responses

  1. Meg says:

    Ah, the side of the film industry nobody talks about-crappy hours and sleep deprivation. It’s such a glamorous life…on the flip side of your getting up at 4:30, my husband the grip is waiting for the work scene to get busy. He’s sleeping in (until 9 am! Whoo hoo!) and watching CSPAN.

  2. Peter says:

    It’s now clear, after looking at the Cheezburger site: lolcats are on the verge of conquering the world.
    Resistance is futile.

  3. Charli says:

    Girl, like I said, when you can’t sleep, plop on anything with William Shatner, that should do it. I feel your pain.

  4. Not4me says:

    Well if this so-called “de-facto” writers strike happens…(aka work stoppage) you should have plenty of time to ruminate later this year…right around the holidays, I would guess.

  5. snarkolepsy says:

    I wish I could help on the sleeping issue. I have the same problem. Most people don’t understand how being sleep deprived can screw with you. It completely sucks.

    The only thing I can suggest is taking the Claritin as soon as you get up, then taking something like Tylenol night-time before you go to bed.

    They used to have these vicks children’s patches, and I loved those. You had to use two, because you know..not a child. But then some kid choked on one and screwed it up for everybody.

  6. nezza says:

    Your blog doesn’t suck. As the writer of one which does, trust me!

    I’m a member of the insomnia gang as well. I have bouts where I sleep really well, and then bouts where I just lie there awake for seemingly no reason and the more I “try” to go to sleep the more awake I feel. For Christmas, one of my friends who knows about my occasional insomniac tendencies gave me a little pot of ‘badger sleep balm’ and for some reason it really helps me. It’s mainly lavender I think, and it seems to just help me relax and drift off. It works best on me when I rub a bit into my forehead. Here’s a link to their website if you’re interested: http://www.badgerbalm.com/pc-393-2-sleep-balm.aspx

  7. Crew Guy says:

    All you got to do is go to Motion Picture Health and tell them you have trouble sleeping and ask for Ambien their more than happy to dispense Rx’s. I went in for a cut on my leg and they almost insisted I needed pain killers. I abstained but boy they would have given me anything I asked for. I do feel your pain though. I’ve been rigging for the last several months 6:00am calls by 4:30 I feel like a train wreck.

  8. Will says:

    I really recommend a allergy med called Zyrtec, it’s prescription but the good stuff usually is. If you don’t get that get Allegra. Clairitin for me is a non working thing.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

