Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

The strangest thing I saw this weekend

Despite this weekend being the LA showing of the annual Found Footage Festival (featuring some truly odd video clips), the weirdest thing I saw all weekend was this:

WTF?

For once, I’m at a complete loss for words, and I’m too afraid to call the number because instead of some cranky hung over person who may or may not be walking funny it might turn out to be some lame promo thing for either Pink Taco or whoever makes those rubber fists.

Either way, I’m scared.

And how was your weekend?

Filed under: Non-Work, Photos

10 Responses

  1. Meg says:

    The strangest thing I saw this weekend was “The Three Burials of Melquiades Estrada” (Tommy Lee Jones’ film.) It must have been a labor of love for him, but I thought the story had been better told on “Three Amigos” (an episode of the TV show Northern Exposure.) If you like watching Tommy Lee Jones wander around the Mexican desert on horseback, this is the movie for you.

  2. Meg says:

    The Pink Taco thing IS an advert. They are currently interviewing for various positions, according to craigslist.

  3. Dave2 says:

    It’s not that it’s a rubber fist that’s so disturbing here… it’s that he has no idea where it may have been before he woke up with it…

  4. Charli says:

    My weekend was great, girl, thanks for asking. On Friday I went to Hollywood, went into the “Ripley’s Believe it Or Not” and “World Book of Guinness Records” and “Wax Museum.” You go to these places once in a lifetime and you’re done. I couldn’t find the museum on Hollywood Blvd, so we had lunch at Verts, you gotto love Puck, had a shake at the Disney fountain shop and we were done. Also did some shopping on the weekend.

    Today we head over to Universal and do the touristy thing again. I just loooooooooooove theme parks. I’m such a kid.

  5. nezza says:

    I think I’m most disturbed that three people have taken the number! LOL.

    Excellent.

  6. Peter says:

    It’s not that it’s a rubber fist that’s so disturbing here… it’s that he has no idea where it may have been before he woke up with it…

    He probably has a pretty good idea where it had been, but doesn’t want to think about it!

  7. PDQ says:

    Pink Taco LA doesn’t have their grand opening till 6/22 – so I’m inclined to believe that it’s a promo piece.
    Peggy sez: I’m inclined to agree with you. As a clever marketing attempt, it’s failed (on me, anyway) as I’m highly unlikely to visit a Pink Taco – but it’s still funny and they do get kudos for actually making me stop in my tracks, whip my head around and say “What the fuck?” in the middle of Robertson Blvd.

  8. Peter says:

    Pink Taco faces no competition when it comes to clever names. It’s high time for a restaurant chain that will compete with Pink Taco – how about Blue-Veined Sausage?

  9. Aaron says:

    I called the number
    hi, im unavailable to come to phone right now

    if your calling about the rubber fist ill make arangements to meet you at the pink taco, leave a message.

    Something like that. Which angers me. Not because of the advertising. The girls voice. Ughhhh. Its way to cute and raspy and chirppy. I would of liked it better if they would of continued down the “slightly used rubber fist” alley and made a joke or two or mumbled. Something to and made it FUNNY!

  10. Anonymous says:

    i know a little man with a small rubber fist, maybe its his.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

