Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Out, damned spot!

When I woke up this morning, I saw spots.

Itchy, red, funny-shaped spots all over me. Hives.

This means, of course, that I’m allergic to something. Given my current lifestyle changes, I’m guessing I’m allergic to sleep, daytime TV, exercise or newspaper ink*.

So of course, I went to the gym, since I figured being all red and blotchy would be a great deterrent to dudes trying to chat me up when all I’m trying to do is get through my workout, and on my way there, while walking past the Arclight movie theater, I saw this:

Silver Surfboard

Now, I was led to believe that the character in that movie was a dude on a surfboard who happened to be silver – not a silver surfboard with a disembodied foot attached. Or maybe he’s supposed to be invisible except for one foot – kind of like a pop culture Achilles.

Either way, I’m not likely to see the movie.

Speaking of photos, some of mine have been posted on websites who haven’t credited me for said photos, so here’s the skinny on using any of my photos that you see on Flickr – they’re posted under a Creative Commons license, so you’re free to download them, post them to your own blogs, or whatever. However – you may NOT do so for commercial purposes (you’ll have to cut me in if you’re going to make money off me), and if you post one on another site you must either give a photo credit or link back to the photo’s source (that would be the Flickr page).

It’s really not a lot to ask – if you want to post a photo but don’t want to link it, just fucking credit me.

Don’t make me show up on your doorstep with a bag full of dirty socks.

*I seem to occasionally break out in hives for no apparent reason. Normally, they go away in a day or so. If they don’t, I’ll call the doctor. Right now, I’ve rewashed the sheets in that perfume free detergent, vacuumed the house, bathed the cat (so now I have hives AND the shit scratched out of me), taken an over-the-counter antihistamine, and didn’t read the paper today – just in case. Did I miss anything good?

Filed under: Non-Work

6 Responses

  1. Charli says:

    I went to Disneyland today, have no idea what’s going on with the world.

  2. Jen M. says:

    One time I woke up with little red spots all over my left pinky finger. No reason at all. They were gone in two days though.

  3. nezza says:

    I have to admit, at first glance I thought that was a ‘garden water feature’ based on the idea of a garden trowel…

  4. Meg says:

    Have you used the pool at the gym? Could be an allergic reaction to the chemicals. I get hives from red wine, actually the sulfites in the red wine, since I am allergic to sulfites.

    Peggy sez: No, the pool at the gym, during the summer is a cesspool of back hair and escaped band-aids with an oily coating of sunblock floating on top. You couldn’t pay me to go in that pool in the summer.

  5. CG says:

    Could it be something you ate?

    Hope it goes away soon.

  6. Spike says:

    Cheap jelly. ‘S what made me get hives.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

