Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Thanks for the tips, everyone!

So thanks to the wonderful and faboo commenters, I’ve got a cheaper hairdryer on order, so the expensive mineral-enhanced dryer’s going to go back.

Although, I gotta say, whatever magic thingy is in there actually does make my hair less frizzy – my problem is that as I go grey (and I started getting grey hair in my early 20’s no thanks to my fucking ancestors), the grey hair’s coming in a different texture than the normal hair – it’s much thicker and curlier. When I’m at work I don’t care because no one pays attention to how the toolbelt people look, but when I’m in my civvies it would be nice not to look like half my hair’s behaving and the other half’s making a break for it.

Today, my knee felt great – so good that I didn’t even dope up on anti inflammatories before going for a long bike ride (from Hollywood to Westwood and back), which I’ve missed greatly (I get a little nuts when I can’t work out. I suppose that makes me an addict). I even managed to get home before the marine layer (i.e. fog) lifted, so I didn’t get too sweaty, which is a plus.

Then, this afternoon, I managed to find a pair of the “Libertine” jeans at Target in my size, which is rare, because normally my size sells out of Target’s guest designer collection before I can blink twice. It’s not too much of a problem now, because those jeans are the ONLY thing I’ve ever liked from Libertine – even the expensive line’s just not my style – but when they have stuff I like it makes me want to commit fashionicide (killing someone because they took the last item in your size right as you were getting your hopes up about having something to wear – this happens quite often at sample sales. I’ve seen it. Okay, not so much – but I have seen some really awesome slap fights).

Tomorrow, we finish editing our short, and then Friday I go back to the doctor to find out what’s going on inside my poor knee which doesn’t feel so great right now.

I can’t imagine why.

Filed under: life in LA, Non-Work, , , , , , ,

4 Responses

  1. Gary says:

    Had no idea you were into biking, ever ride with these guys?

    http://midnightridazz.com/

    They seem to have a ride for every taste, and there is safety in numbers…

    I’m still looking for you on set, one of these days I’ll figure out who you are when we’re on the same production.

    Take care of that knee.

  2. Charli says:

    Join the club of the perpetually injured. Let us know how it goes tomorrow.

  3. Dan says:

    let me know if you need a fresh pair of eyes to take a look at your short before you lock reels.

  4. Newsguy says:

    HOLLYWOOD to WESTWOOD! And with a bad knee. Wow. We are impressed.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

