Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

My priorities should be obvious now.

For my trip, I’ve packed the following:

Three sweaters

Three pairs of pants

Three shirts

Four pairs of socks

Many pairs of underpants (yup, learned my lesson)

One coat

One scarf

Four cameras (two digital, two film)

One video camera

Twenty eight rolls of film

Enough digital memory cards to make a deck and have a poker game

One tripod

Yeah, I guess it’s pretty obvious, isn’t it?

The car’s coming to pick me up at 7 am, and I’m already tired because I was up late cleaning the house (I care about what the cat sitter thinks of me, you know).

Hopefully this means I’ll be able to sleep on the plane, although I doubt it.

I don’t know if I’ll be bothering to check emails at all (I’m sure there are internet cafes, I’m just planning on being too busy to care), and I’m certainly not going to post, so in the meantime please check out some of the fantastic reading material over there on the sidebar.

I’ll be back on the 26th!

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , ,

9 Responses

  1. Meg says:

    It’s 7 am. You won’t see this, but have a wonderful time. Eat cheese, drink wine, soak up the culture. We’ll try to hold down the fort while you’re gone.

  2. Not4me says:

    Sacre Bleu !

  3. Mary Sue says:

    Have a fun and safeish trip!

  4. nezza says:

    Have a fun trip. I’ll wave to your plane as it flies overhead. :o)

  5. CookieDuster says:

    Oooooo la la! Have a great time, look forward to seeing your photos. Will there be divans on the Champs Elyse?

  6. getsheila says:

    Oh my gosh, have a great time! Looking forward to hearing all about it, chica.

  7. retro says:

    Colbert for President! I love the guy and even though he’s wacky and wierd, he’d be better than any of the other candidates.

  8. Not4me says:

    Colbert, yeah…he’s that French guy, right?

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

