Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Should I or should I not?

Since today’s call time is 11 am (it was originally 9 am, but got pushed*), I’m wondering if I should go to the gym before work or not.

I’m tempted to, on the grounds that I’ll preemptively burn off any accidental non-diet friendly craft service that should find it’s way into my gaping maw (BBQ potato chips: my Achilles heel), but if I do, then it’s a sure bet that I’m going to overwork my muscles and end up collapsing in a sniveling heap somewhere.

If I do legs, then I’ll have to run up and down the stairs to the perms at least 50 times, and if I do arms, I’ll have to repeatedly pick up heavy things.

If I don’t go to the gym, I’ll sit on my ass all day and do nothing that even makes me break a sweat. Plus, there will be chips.

Or, I could sit here and dither about it until I run out of time – which I’ve probably already done since I have to drive across town to Culver and it’s now almost 10 am.

*When a call time is changed to a later hour due to turnaround issues for cast or crew, it’s pushed.

Filed under: studio lots, Work, , , , , ,

7 Responses

  1. Peter says:

    Go to the gym and have a light session.

  2. geekhiker says:

    I’m not going to comment on how many workouts I’ve “missed” while trying to decide whether or not I should go… ;)

  3. Wen says:

    Pushing a call on a Monday? Weird.

  4. Marci says:

    All I can say is how happy I am that you are even having these problems!!!
    Yay!

  5. Cut yourself a break today. You’ll have plenty of physical work to do.

  6. JCW says:

    I’m so happy you’re working! Those were some dark days there for a while…

    The craft service item I can never pass on is good cheese.
    I tell myself I’ll have just one little piece then end up making repeated trips.

  7. Charli says:

    It’s too late for me to chime in about that, almost noon, but I hope you have a good day just the same.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

