Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Friday the 13th Photo

Century City on a foggy June morning

The last bit of our overcast cool mornings (aka “June Gloom”).

This is taken from the roof of Stage 12 at Culver Studios looking northeast towards Century City.

Also, I have discovered that my homegrown tomatoes are the key to instant popularity since this whole salmonella thing started. I brought some to work to eat with breakfast in the commissary and all of a sudden everyone loved me.

Sweeet. I should enjoy it while it lasts and carry a tomato with me whenever I leave the house for any reason.

Filed under: Photos, Work, , , ,

6 Responses

  1. David H. says:

    Hey, you could make some extra money with those tomatoes. Put some away for the looming SAG strike…

  2. meg says:

    I have the standard variety (Celebrity, fast growing, tolerant of the high desert heat) plus some weird ones I decided to try for a change of pace-Dzruba, an heirloom variety, and Lemon Boy. Thought they would look pretty, mixed up in a salad. I am also growing some Fresno Chiles. Yum, homemade pico de gallo.

    Peggy sez: You could also grow some of the beefsteaks up there – one of my faves is called “Big Rainbow” and it does very well in the heat.

  3. Charli says:

    I love the marine layer here in SM, cools everything, feels great. I just caught up on reading the blog(s), cool.

  4. meg says:

    I tried some of the bigger varieties the 1st year I planted here, and found that the wide swings between 100+ daytime and 50’s at night caused catfaced cracking. Better Boy and Celebrity seem to do the best here, they are medium sized and tolerate the bi-polar high desert weather.

  5. Annika says:

    You have tomatoes already? I am so envious! I’m growing my first plant and there are two little greenies so far.

  6. JCW says:

    Love the Flickr photos!

    “Oh My, Eddie! What a big head you have!”

    “The better to spot trannies with, my dear!”

    From the back it looks something along the lines of a Being John Malkovich Universal Studios experience, only less interesting….

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

