Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Soooo tempting…

Although I made it through the holiday weekend with no bullet wounds (I think), this not being able to work out is making me crazy.

The really bad part is that the shoulder’s almost, but not quite, better so I’m fighting the temptation to work out ‘just a little’ which would, of course, make the shoulder worse and since there are rumblings of some increasingly scarce work later this week, I just can’t risk it.

Ironically, I’ve got this week’s “Workout Wednesday” post on LAist about how awesome weight training can be, even though I haven’t been able to actually work out for a couple of weeks.

I tried to swim yesterday and while I could do the breast stroke just fine, any attempt to do anything else hurt.

I’ve been riding my bike through the little piles of spent fireworks (fireworks are illegal in Los Angeles but that doesn’t seem to stop anyone) covering the city, but it’s just not the same.

Or maybe that’s just the gunpowder residue covering the streets.

Fingers crossed for no SAG strike! I’m almost on the verge of being optimistic.

Filed under: Non-Work

3 Responses

  1. Meg says:

    Keeping fingers AND toes crossed. If Magical Thinking works, there will be no strike.

  2. JCW says:

    Re: Sag Strike

    The damage has been done already… the fear of the possible SAG strike on top of the actual writer’s strike pushed things back months and months.

    Although I support the various unions goals, strikes and pending strikes are awfully costly to those of us who do not benefit from the deals they eventually agree upon.

    It would be beneficial to all if parties involved would start negotiations at least six months prior to contract’s expiration dates…. Geez… you don’t have to be a rocket scientist!

  3. Charli says:

    Fingers crossed here, also. Strikes, although necessary evil, really, really hurts the economy here, as well as hurting those in the industry.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

