Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Idle hands are some dude’s workshop.

In addition to an uncertain economy and a more annoying than usual election season, those of us in movie world have to worry about a potential actor’s strike. Projects which should be starting up right about now are on hold pending resolution of the SAG contract dispute, and what should be a very busy time of year is slow, so I’ve had the misfortune to see a lot more of the news than usual.  Also, it’s too hot to do anything other than sit on the couch in front of a fan.

Special note to media: Maybe investors wouldn’t panic if you’d stop scaring the hell out of them every three seconds.

Just something to think about.

While I can’t do anything about a SAG strike, heat, runaway production, bailouts, recessions, guys with douche bag hair or credit freezes, I have a proposal which will make many of us (okay, maybe just me) feel much, much better about the state of things.

Let’s get a couple of tanker trucks full of tar, a shitload of feathers and head for Wall Street. It would at least give the illusion that someone, somewhere got what was coming to them.

If we have any tar left over we can make a stop in Washington, too.

It’ll be fun!

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , ,

9 Responses

  1. JCW says:

    I believe the “tar and feather” look has already been done on Project Runway this season.

    In my opinion, a good, old fashioned “Boil them in oil” approach is much more effective.

    Of course, that’s just me, and I have been known to enjoy Fava beans.

    Mmmm! Oil boiled executives and politicians with a nice side of pasta and steamed veggies…

    I have to go now… I need a snack.

  2. Tiffany says:

    It would be so satisfying to at least tar and feather the bull statue. I mean, it’s not like it’s not subjected to indignities every single day, and this would be Cause Art!

  3. Craig says:

    Where do I sign up?

  4. ironrailsironweights says:

    Not quite tarring and feathering, but earlier today someone decorated the Wall Street bull statue.

    Peter

  5. geekhiker says:

    I’m SO there! Imagine the cheers we’d get on the cross-country road trip!

  6. jesse says:

    I got a car that can fit four.

  7. boskolives says:

    When I want to have a little brightness in my life, I’ll just listen to Sarah Palin speak on any subject.

    As 728 people might say, a 50 watt bulb in a 10k fixture.

    Bush with breasts is what comes to my mind.

    Brrrrrr…..

    http://www.boskolives.wordpress.com

  8. Catherine says:

    Sounds like a plan man. Road trip!!

  9. Bob says:

    It’s 2700 miles to DC; we’ve got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes; it’s dark and we’re wearing sunglasses.

    Hit it!

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

