Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Wednesday Photo

Yay! Election’s over and the world is still here!

Clouds over the hills

This photo comes to you courtesy of the owner of a tall building on Wilshire Blvd. who forgot to lock the door to the roof. I would have climbed up the ladder onto the billboard platform (which would have been about 25 feet higher), but I had on the wrong shoes.

I’m working tomorrow, which will probably be my only day this week – one day a week breaks me even with unemployment, which is good, but it doesn’t allow me to put anything into savings.

Guess I’ll just enjoy the view and try not to worry.

Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Responses

  1. geekhiker says:

    Yep, somehow we managed to survive. It didn’t all turn out quite like I’d hoped (hello Prop. 8), but having Obama in the White House (by a very comfortable margin) is a good way to start the day…

  2. one reader says:

    That shot is fantastic. Also maybe a second day of work will pop up for you. Good luck.

  3. Charli says:

    Is it colder where you are? I’m having to put the heat on at night, but it’s always a bit cooler by the coastline, I suppose. Dang!

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

