Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Friday the 13th photo

Although my job for today cancelled, I still managed to work three days this week.

Actually, two and a half days. Two full days on a stage (where I decided not to bring my bicycle and ended up walking from one end of the backlot to the other about 15 times)  and one half day pulling cable through the mud. Something about mud makes cable even harder to wrap. The cold makes the metal inside stiff  (and thus hard to coil up) and the mud makes the rubber jacket slippery and almost impossible to hold.

The mud also cakes the people wrapping the cable.  By the time we were done, I had to throw my clothes in the back of the car and drive home in my underwear.  Luckily the heater in the new car works really well, and no one saw my mad half-naked dash to the front door once I got home.

While a day of work today would have been nice, at least I got a few days this week – and the upside of having the day off was that I didn’t have to stand outside all day while getting rained on.

Also this:

I do love a rainy day.

A gloriously empty swimming pool.

Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Responses

  1. ironrailsironweights says:

    There probably are some people who are too superstitious to go swimming on Friday the 13th!

    Peter

  2. David H. says:

    Sweet! So you got to do your rainy-day swimming after all!

  3. geekhiker says:

    Man, I wish my place had a pool…

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

