Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Friday Photo

Tree and steel

Disney Hall on the Holga. This is from last year, and has been festering in the depths of my Flickr stream (I get 500 views of my mangled foot, but there’s no love for the good photos) ever since then.   More recent photos are festering on a roll of 35mm that I just haven’t gotten around to dropping off yet. Damn film processing. So inconvenient.

On a positive note, I walked two blocks to the Thai place to meet some friends for dinner. Aside from the ankle being a bit stiff, the foot doesn’t feel bad.

Lets all hope this is the beginning of the end and I can get back to work, and back to posting something other than missives about how much my foot hurts.

Filed under: camera

4 Responses

  1. meg says:

    35mm may be damned inconvenient, but I still like it. I also have a roll moldering in my trusty old Minolta SRT 101 that I bought in college (the camera, not the film, heh), and still take on my travels. One time I was in Two Guns Arizona getting some shots of the 1930s Route 66 bridge when a guy drove up (making me nervous since we were TECHNICALLY on private property.) He had seen my camera, and was also a 35mm fan. He asked if I would take his picture with his camera, and he would take one of me with mine. Seems he is an author and artist, specializing in Route 66 artwork, and nobody ever takes HIS image. He was excited to get something to use for his next book. I didn’t know who he was until I got home a couple weeks later, when I Googled his name. Drats! He -was- a real artist!

  2. Galen says:

    Great to see a Friday photo again and also fantastic to hear your foot is feeling better. Good news all around!

  3. Kirk says:

    Do you have any tips on where to get 120 film processed affordably? I love my Holga and my Lubitel, but I don’t like spending a fortune to get the pics.

    Peggy sez: If it’s B&W, you can try A&I on Highland, but no one in town’s really all that cheap. There’s a reason I don’t shoot very much 120.

  4. geekhiker says:

    *fingers crossed*

    I admit to missing the 35mm sometimes too. Sometimes I wish I could afford a decent scanner to get all my old negs and slides digitized, too!

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

