Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Oh, damn.

I’ve got work tomorrow, which is wonderful as I’d been hoping for at least one day a week and stressing about it, but all my worries seem sort of silly now.

Chuck Atkins, whose blog you’ll find over there on the sidebar and who’s been a commenter from way back, has been in a motorcycle accident.

His wife’s posting updates on Facebook, and as of the last one he’s still in the ICU on a ventilator and has broken a lot of stuff that I’m sure he really needs. You know, for later.

Let’s all hope for a speedy recovery. Being injured sucks ass. Being so badly injured that one is in intensive care sucks at least three metric tons of wet ass on a hot day.

Feel better, Chuck!

Filed under: mishaps, Non-Work, Off-Topic

One Response

  1. churk says:

    Hey Peggy, I’ve been catching up on my blogs now that I’m on the mend and I just stumbled across this entry on yours. I feel like I’ve made the big-time, getting a shout-out here. Thanks for the sympathy and concern — it really touched me that you were following my situation so closely. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

