Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

A brief weekend of sunshine

We’ve got another storm bearing down on poor waterlogged Southern California, but this weekend was glorious. Warm, sunny, blue skies and puffy white clouds. Perfect, if one managed to ignore the piles of trash that last week’s rain washed down to the beaches.

Saturday, I went for a long bike ride and enjoyed the weather, and then miraculously managed to get in the gym pool and keep a lane to myself for a whole hour, which did wonders for improving my mood.

Sunday, a friend and I went to see Creation, which portrayed Charles Darwin as a neurotic whiner – but it’s really pretty and features the best day for dusk shot I’ve ever seen.

Day for dusk, of course, is shooting a shot that’s supposed to take place at dusk (which lasts about 30 seconds and as such it’s impossible to shoot dusk for dusk) during the day. Normally, these are too blue and look totally fake. This one looks fantastic and the only thing that gave it away was when they got the sky in the frame.

I don’t have any work lined up for this week yet, but hopefully something will turn up.

I’m going to take advantage of the winter storms and go up to the mountains and enjoy some winter sports tomorrow.  And maybe Thursday if I don’t have to work (I’ll need Wednesday to let the legs recover).

Filed under: Non-Work

One Response

  1. geekhiker says:

    Catching up today at work, I’m only slightly (read: majorly) jealous to know that, as I write this, you’re having fun on the snow…

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

