Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Hello Summer. I haven’t missed you.

Here in Los Angeles, we had a very cool and overcast spring, which ran into a very cool and overcast summer.

Not that I’m complaining about that – I deal with cold a lot better than I deal with heat, and any temperature that’s much over 80 degrees makes me start to think about moving to Antarctica.

The cool and overcast was so nice while it lasted, which was until Monday, when it was 70 degrees F and cloudy.

Tuesday, it was 95 degrees F and the sun beat me down like an angry pimp.

Of course, as soon as the air got hot I got a horrible allergy attack which teamed up with some bronchitis (just in case the heat wasn’t enough punishment), so right now, I’m stuffed up, coughing, raspy and sweaty.

Ah, summer.

Filed under: Non-Work

July 2010
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Flickr Photos

Archives

Categories

Random Quote

"If people wanted you to write warmly about them, they should have behaved better." -Anne Lamott

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,177 other subscribers

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool