Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Temporarily drama-free.

Today, after some runaround, I turned in my keys, got my check and have officially vacated the old apartment.

I’m sad, but not sad. I miss the place that I called home for *cough cough* years, but I’m glad that I’m done with the psycho show that was the old building’s owner/management team.

For the new year, I wish them nothing but pain and suffering.

On the bright side, the pile of boxes is slowly diminishing (I can see actual floor now) and the cat has come out from under the bed because it’s much easier to nag the meatbag if you’re in the same room.

Also, I’ve found the best bike route to the nearby Trader Joe’s, and there’s a kickass Moroccan place within walking distance. Sweet.

My main complaint so far is that there’s no range hood and the new place is small so the entire apartment smells like whatever I’ve decided to cook for hours afterward.

Oh, well, If that’s the worst of my problems, I guess I’m doing okay.

Since my rent’s gone up, I have to get on the phone and see if I can get some work for either the end of this week or the beginning of next week since I won’t have any days on the TV show until the end of next week.

Filed under: Non-Work, , , , ,

5 Responses

  1. geekhiker says:

    Kick-ass Moroccan place, eh? Always up to try a new food place, can you e-mail me the name & location?

    Glad that you’re settling into the new place. Sorry the rent has gone up, but if your new management is sane, it might be worth it!

  2. ironrailsironweights says:

    The cat is happy again. That’s all that really matters.

    Peter

  3. JCW says:

    Well, now you’re there and reasonably settled. All my best wishes that it proves to be a happy place for you in years to come.

    I sympathize with you regarding the lack of an over the stove vent/fan… We don’t have one in our condo and it’s always been a pain in the ass.

  4. JCW says:

    BTW…Do you have a standard up/down sliding window in the kitchen area? This would be a big help if you’ve got the right window for it:

    http://www.amazon.com/Lasko-Electrically-Reversible-Window-2155A/dp/B00002N5Z9/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1294356530&sr=1-1

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

