Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

It’s that time of year again.

Springtime – when the weather becomes unpredictable from day-to-day, and bees try to have sex with birds. Or something.

Sure, it’s sunny and beautiful and the flowers are blooming (and work’s busy, so no road trips this year), but it’s cool and overcast one day, and blazing hot the next day.

Today was a relatively hot day at 80 degrees. Sure, 80’s not that hot for California in the summer, but  it’s been around 65 degrees every day until today.

Actually, it was nice and cool right until we moved off the stage and onto a set built in the middle of a parking lot (blacktop, of course) and surrounded by buildings on four sides, so any breeze there was didn’t stand a chance of getting to us.

Also of course I didn’t see the hot day coming and dressed for mid 60’s and overcast, not 80 and sunny. I just about baked. Plus, my discount store off-brand deodorant failed (80 and a heavy shirt was just too much for it), so by the time I got off work I’m pretty sure I had cartoon stink lines surrounding me.

Which was fine, except that I decided to go to the gym after work.

I did not make any new friends there today.

Right at the top of the list of things to do before work tomorrow is get some better deodorant.

Filed under: mishaps, Work

3 Responses

  1. geekhiker says:

    Had the same thing happen to me on Monday. Good thing I don’t care about making friends at my gym…

  2. JCW says:

    I never think of you as the stinky sort….

    Up here, we’re accustomed to always dressing/traveling with layers – luckily when I’ve had assigned wardrobe it was for the most part weather appropriate. (With the exception of the time I played Winter for Summer for MILK)

  3. Oh oh, time for some decent deo…

    But hey, who cares…

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

