Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Eye update

Turns out there’s one motion picture clinic open on Sunday, which is great, especially since it’s conveniently located in West Bumfuck.

So I hopped in the car, drove over, got into see a doctor and was told that they didn’t really know what was wrong, but they guessed that something had gotten under my goggles.

Awesome. I couldn’t have figured that one out on my own.

The solution was a shot of Benadryl in the ass and a prescription for some sort of goo which I guess helps as my eyes are still red and a little itchy, but not as bad and the swelling has gone down so I look less like something out of a horror movie, which is good.

Monday at work went well – it was good to see everyone again and I had a good day, even if my feet did hurt from walking laps. It’ll get better. I’m just not used to it yet.

I also need to make an appointment to get new orthotics since the ones I have now are worn out.

Filed under: Non-Work

One Response

  1. Marci Liroff says:

    I have the best podiatrist! LOVE HER! I’ve seen lots of others too. She takes Motion Picture Health. If you go, pls tell her I sent you. Dr. Nasim Kalhor 818-905-2222 (you will thank me!)
    Hope your eyes get better soon!

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

