Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Super duper retro Friday Photo

Flats

From Help Me Help You, circa 2006.

I know it’s old, but this is one of my favorite photos.

Besides the flats leaning up against the walls, those black square things at the left of the photo are spacelite* accessory bags.

Each spacelite comes with extra stuff that one may or may not use, but is inadvisable to lose, so the bags containing said stuff must be put in a safe place. Like stapled to the wall.

That’s pretty safe, right?

*When I do an image search of certain lighting items, the only results I get are photos I’ve taken. Dammit, people, I’m not the only juicer with a blog. Step it up. I’m not sure how much longer I can carry you motherfuckers.

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Russel says:

    Hey Peggy,
    If you aren’t the only one (that you know of) can you give URLs of those you do know of?
    :-)

    • Peggy Archer says:

      Check the Blogroll off to the side. Michael Taylor is another one (“Blood, Sweat, and Tedium”), and The Hills Are Burning is another. Both are excellent blogs by lighting techs.

      So many grips have blogs I can’t keep track of them all.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

