Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

I’m officially unemployed.

Our wrap ended today, and now I’m out in the wild looking for work – along with the people from all the other shows that have either been cancelled or gone down for the season.

Also, I had to put the cat to sleep Monday after work.

I can’t write about it right now. It’s too painful.

I will say that having the vet’s office play Christmas carols while I cradled my dying pet was super shitty. I predict I’m going to keep the earbuds in until next year.

Have a happy Thanksgiving.

Filed under: Uncategorized

8 Responses

  1. Sorry to hear about both the job and the cat. I hope that things become better for you in the future.

    I really enjoy reading your blog. I love the performing arts and it’s intriguing to see it from your point of view.

  2. HKD says:

    i’m really really really sorry :(

    we love you!!!!

  3. Ken Lowe says:

    Sorry to hear about your cat, followed your witterings for a while now and I can relate to your work and the situations you and the team are presented with. Keep wittering…

  4. Really sorry, I know how hard it is to put down a beloved pet.

  5. cj says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. I hope you can curl up in bed, take the time to mourn, when you’re ready to get up the phone will wring with a new gig.

  6. andrea says:

    i am also so sorry. words are inadequate.
    i so loved this japanese photo essay, do not need any language to appreciate: another woman and her cat.
    http://www.nippon.com/en/images/i00014/

  7. Scott Spears says:

    Sorry to hear of the loss of your furry friend. I just went through it and it just sucks.

  8. PFWE says:

    So sorry to hear. Have worried that this difficult time was coming for you, given how ill she was. My condolences.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

