Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

One more holiday down

Aside from being trapped in 3/4 of an airplane seat on the ride home (look, I realize times are tough but if you take up two seats you really do need to pay for two seats), it was a great trip home, even though I froze my ass off.  My sister’s new neighbors are from Mexico, and they kindly dropped off about a dozen tamales for her, most of which we downed right before we went over to our aunt’s house and ate turkey, dressing and pie. Tons and tons of pie.

I see a lot of the gym in my immediate future.

Normally, the week between Christmas and New Year is completely devoid of work, so I was pleasantly surprised that I got one day on a rig tomorrow.

Sure, it’s just one day and since it’s rigging there won’t be any amenities like craft service, but that’s okay. It’s work.

Not having craft service is very okay, since I don’t think I need to eat again until 2010.

And how was your holiday?

Filed under: Non-Work, travel

4 Responses

  1. geekhiker says:

    I know how you feel. Forget 2010, I should probably hold off on food until 2011.

    *burp*

  2. zhoen says:

    Tamales for Christmas, win.

  3. JCW says:

    So glad you’re home safe.

    Wishing you a wonderful and healthy 2010 – seems time someone special came into your life… hope this is the year.

    Tamales – YUM! (Didn’t get any this year) :(

  4. Dave2 says:

    Meh. I worked my holiday, so I didn’t get much of a holiday at all.

    And I never get craft service.

    Ever.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

