Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Extra gross Friday photo

Since the foot’s been bandaged since surgery, I didn’t have the opportunity to take a photo of the oft-requested disgusting looking stitches – until today, when the sadistic doctor cleaned and redressed the foot.

Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

white

foot

It’s bandaged again, and of course it hurts like hell since it got scrubbed.  Today, after the doctor’s office I ran some errands with a friend, had lunch, and picked up my handicapped placard for the car. Despite being dropped off curbside everywhere I went, this is the most physical activity I’ve done in almost 10 days.

I’m completely exhausted.

Filed under: Non-Work, Photos, , , ,

8 Responses

  1. Charli says:

    Oh pulease, that looks fine, it’s not even gross or spidey looking at all. I want a close-up, but I imagine that would be uh, hard to do, huh?

    How many stitches?

    • Peggy Archer says:

      I haven’t counted the stitches – it was uncovered for all of five minutes today, and since he rebandaged I won’t be able to get any shots for at least a week. I think it looks gross as hell, but I’m guessing that the side of the foot is probably really hard to sew up nice and neatly.

  2. Dave2 says:

    Cool! All I’ve got is a regular-old foot. :-(

  3. meg says:

    Without before pictures, how do we know you really HAD a bunion? This could be some bizarre new foot lift surgery. Hee hee.

  4. JCW says:

    Aww – not bad at all! You should have seen my stitches following hip replacement surgery – staples actually – looked like I had a sixteen inch bloody zipper running down my side and across my ass.

    I think the real horror in the picture is that shade of institutional blue-green in the background – ugh!

  5. geekhiker says:

    Not looking too bad, actually. Of course, I’m not the one with the foot. ;) Is the exhaustion from the pain or from the pain meds?

  6. Meagan says:

    I got my bunion removed at 14.
    Imagine a sad little chubby girl getting teased in junior high because she had to wear a big blue velcro shoe all the time.

    You foot looks really good though.

  7. Chuck-a-luck says:

    Looks just like mine. Mine was the left foot. Dr. Briskin in west LA. About 3 weeks later I stubbed the shit out of it at the beach. Whatever.
    Hm, I once put online pix of my first arthroscopic surgery for removal of torn meniscus. It was taken by the operating camera, though.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

