Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

Everybody just be patient, please.

Part of the problem with taking a shitload of photos on any trip is the going through and uploading of said photos.

There’s at least 1500 of them on the data cards and I have to look through all of them, decide which ones are worth keeping (they can’t all be winners, after all) and then figure out which of the remaining photos will go on flickr.

In my current state of being jet lagged and impatient (I now remember that for me it’s always worse when I’m traveling west) I can barely tolerate this sort of thing, so while I initially thought I could get all the photos uploaded in a few days, now I’m guessing it’s going to take the better part of a week.

I was going to do a big virtual slide show (you know, the one where I put up a bunch of photos and natter endlessly about my vacation), but right now I can also barely tolerate sitting in front of the computer for any length of time.

I need a martini.

Filed under: computer, cranky, Non-Work, , , ,

3 Responses

  1. Dan says:

    So I’m going through your flicker photos with all of the beautiful shots of France, then all of a sudden…A MOVIE SET IN A CRAP DUMP IN EAST L.A.! I’m soooo depressed about living in L.A. now. Thanks a bunch Peggy.

  2. Chuck mason says:

    It’s the season for Vacherin (sp?) cheese. I hope you had some. It’s illegal in the States.

    BTW, I’m looking for that list of ‘Movie Lies’ or whatever it’s called. Do you have it?

  3. getsheila says:

    Welcome home. Enjoy the martini. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2004 - 2009
All Rights Reserved

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool

