Totally Unauthorized

A side of the film industry most people never see.

My wireless has fallen, and it can’t get up.

For quite some time, I’ve been “borrowing” high speed wireless from the school across the street from my house. The school didn’t seem to mind, and I was finally able to tell PacBell to get the hell out of my life (and boy, did it feel good).

Recently, however, my happy little wireless utopia has been smashed to shit – due to some construction, the school has moved the wireless hub to the other side of the campus, and now I can’t pick up the signal any more.

Damn.

This having to hoof it to the coffeeshop to check my email is getting old fast.

So, I’m thinking about going with Covad, who have a 1.5/128  plan for $24.95 (’cause I’m not going crawling back to SBC, the bastards, and I won’t get a cable modem because of Time-Warner issues here in Hollywood).

Has anyone used Covad? Are they any good?

On another note, I’m surprised to hear I may have a day’s work next week – I normally don’t get anything this close to Christmas, but I’ll take what I can get.

Filed under: Non-Work

December 2006
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Flickr Photos

Archives

Categories

Top Posts

Random Quote

"If people wanted you to write warmly about them, they should have behaved better." -Anne Lamott

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,177 other subscribers

Blogroll

Not blogs, but cool